Jakes and Robyn

“So if the stars should fall
And we could lose it all
Our love will see us through
I will be there, until the end, right next to you

 

It’s in the way that you are everything to me
Build me up, tear me down, so I could be all I can be
It’s in the way you take my breath away
It’s the love that you give that blows me away

 

And I don’t need a sunrise, when I am waking next to you
Because no one is as beautiful, as beautiful as you

 

It’s in the way you stare into my heart
It’s the fire that we have, I know we will never be apart
It’s in the way we know this is meant to be
I’ve got all that I want, and everything I need

 

There’s no one I would rather take as my wife
With you there is always something, something good in my life

 

So if the stars should fall
And we could lose it all
Our love will see us through
I will be there, until the end, right next to you

 

And if the sun sets, and should the night fall
And when the silence breaks every wall
And if this world, plunges into night
We will shed some of our passion and set this world alight.”

 

This is the awesome song Jakes wrote and sang to Robyn on their wedding day in October last year. The fun, the laughter, the bride dancing in the ruins, this song, their love. It was a great day and I loved it because I got to hang out, and share in it all, with them.

 

You don’t have to travel far to find amazing places or meet interesting people and when you take fear out of the equation the world starts to open up to you and everything becomes a whole lot more fun. We ended up in that old ruined house in Westbrook and then in the Inanda township. It was awesome.

 

I loved being a part of this day and sharing in the adventure of the beginning of something so significant. Here’s to many years of friendship and to dreaming of mixing cement together and being neighbours in the bush in Mozambique.

 

This is my take on their special day. I hope the pictures tell the story.

011626274271214353113940292036212428 8 915 102241533033 34 351732162537192313 421847 434548

44463849 50 51 5254

One thought on “Jakes and Robyn

  1. As always my Darling you have captured the moment so beautifully:o) Stunning!!!!! Your camera does tell a beautiful story. Love your pics.

Leave a Reply

